Four in race for one Sunapee School Board seat

Four candidates are vying for one open seat on the Sunapee School Board.  Maria Fair, Michael Ripley, Paulette Rowell and Paul Skarin are seeking the three-year term. Other SAU 85 school district officers and candidates on the 2012 ballot are: Moderator (one-year term) – Harry Gale; Treasurer (one-year term) – Alan Doherty; and Clerk (one-year term) – open.

Town Meeting and Election Day is Tuesday, March 13, 2012, when Sunapee voters decide town and school district business. Sunapee is a  New Hampshire SB2 town, and held its deliberative sessions earlier in February. The warrant articles moved to the ballot at the deliberative sessions are provided here:

2012 School District Warrant (PDF – 106 KB)

2012 Town of Sunapee Warrant ( PDF – 106 KB)

The town warrant and ballot are also available via the town website (under Town News and Notices.)

Read related articles:

Seniors host Sunapee candidates forum Feb. 27 (

Sunapee sees race for selectboard and ZBA (

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s