596 Race in Sunapee Turkey Trot. Seidel Wins Again.

Sunapee Rec Department Director Scott Blewitt said,  “Thank you for registering for the Sunapee Turkey Trot on race day! We are happy to report that registration closed with 596 racers.” In a broadcast email on behalf of all the race directors, Blewitt thanked all involved for their ” enthusiasm and community spirit.”

“Watching close to 600 racers head up Burkhaven Hill is one of the most gratifying parts of the event, and we hope you can come back next year!”

Mindy Flater, David Rowell and Katie Flint were also race directors.

William Seidel (Madison, WI),  a repeat Turkey Trot winner, clocked 16:44 to win the 5K race  held Thanksgiving morning at Sunapee Harbor. The race went up Burkehaven Hill and looped Lake Avenue. A 1K race was held for  young participants.

“Will won every Sunapee Turkey Trot since its inception, but he has also broken the course record every year,” wrote Blewitt. “Fast on his heels was Justin Montgomery (Claremont, NH) with a time of 16:52 who also broke the course record of 16:57.”  Adam Sharp, Sunapee, clocked 17:43 and came in third. With a time of 20:30, Maddy Pfeifer (Andover, NH) was the  fastest female racer, followed by Jess Partlow (Hopkinton, NH) at 20:41, and Jonnifer Moorhead (Wellesley, MA) at 20:44.

View the race results on coolrunning.com and follow Sunapee Turkey Trot news via Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s